IPL 2023: Punjab Kings PKBS Players List and Full Squad – Retained, Released and Final Team

Lifestyle Of States

PKBS Team list

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most anticipated cricket tournaments in the world, and with the upcoming sixteenth season, fans are eagerly waiting to see their favorite teams and players in action. One of the teams that will participate in the IPL 2023 is the Punjab Kings (PKBS), and their squad has already been finalized.

The PKBS team franchise was formed in 2008 and was previously known as Kings XI Punjab. Over the years, the team has had mixed success in the IPL, reaching the semi-finals twice but never winning the trophy. The team is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, and Karan Paul. In Feb 2021, the team acquired the name of Punjab Kings.

For IPL 2023, the PKBS team has made some significant changes in its player roster. The team has signed English all-rounder Sam Curran for a record INR 18.50 crore in the IPL 2023 mini-auction. The team also bid for their former captain Mayank Agarwal but lost him to Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, they managed to sign Zimbabwe all-rounder Sikandar Raza for INR 50 lakhs.

The PKBS’s final team for IPL 2023 includes top players like Shahrukh Khan, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Atharva Taide, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Ellis, Liam Livingstone, and Matthew Short.

The team’s retained players for IPL 2023 include Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Kagiso Rabada, Matthew Short, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Rahul Chahar, Liam Livingstone, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, and Bhanuka Rajapaksa.

On the other hand, the team has released Benny Howell, Prerak Mankad, Writtick Chatterjee, Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, Vaibhav Arora, Ishan Porel, Ansh Patel, and Sandeep Sharma.

The PBKS players for IPL 2023:

Arshdeep SinghBowler4 Crore
Shikhar Dhawan (c)Batter8.25 crore
Kagiso RabadaBowler9.25 crore
Matthew ShortAll-Rounder20 lakhs
Shahrukh KhanAll-Rounder9 crore
Harpreet BrarBatter3.8 crore
Prabhsimran SinghBatter/Wicket-keeper60 lakh
Jitesh SharmaBatter/Wicket-keeper20 lakh
Rahul ChaharBowler5.25 crore
Liam LivingstoneAll-Rounder11.5 crore
Raj BawaBatter2 crore
Rishi DhawanAll-Rounder55 lakh
Baltej DhandaAll-Rounder20 lakh
Nathan EllisBowler75 lakh
Atharva TaideAll-Rounder20 lakh
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatter50 lakh
Sam CurranAll-Rounder18.5 crore
Sikandar RazaAll-Rounder50 lakh
Harpreet BhatiaBatter40 lakh
Vidwath KaverappaBowler20 lakh
Mohit RatheAll-Rounder20 lakh
Shivam SinghAll-Rounder20 lakh

In conclusion, the PKBS team has made some significant changes to their squad for IPL 2023, and fans are excited to see how they will perform. With some great players like Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, and Liam Livingstone, the team has the potential to do well in the tournament.

1 thought on “IPL 2023: Punjab Kings PKBS Players List and Full Squad – Retained, Released and Final Team”

Leave a Comment